Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/02/10, 5:36 am

Legal Question


My father in law passed away recently. The will states that everything should be divided evenly through the 3 siblings. He co-titled his bank accounts in the daughters name and his. She recently told us that since he is gone- everything goes to her now. Is this correct? She is executor of the estate.

She continues to tell me that he wanted her to have 2/3 of the estate but he never changed the will. Is there anything we can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search