Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/28/09, 8:43 pm

Legal Question


My father made me his power-of-attorney several months ago, which we both thought allowed me to handle all of his business for him. I recently called Verizon (his cell phone provider) to try & access his account on-line. He has forgotten his billing password & I want them to issue a new one for him so I can access his account. I was told by a Verizon supervisor that they would have to speak with him personally to do this, even though I am his power-of-attorney. Based on principle alone, we are both furious & he is demanding to know why they cannot speak with me - he does not want to talk with anyone on the phone - he is dying of cancer!!!!! What is our legal recourse??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search