Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/09/09, 3:24 pm

Legal Question


My husband of eleven years just died intestate with our home titled in his name only. His two daughters from a previous marriage have agreed that it was his wish that I remain in our house until I die, at which time the equity should be split 3 ways between 1,2) the two of them and 3) my two daughters. However I am expected to continue to make the mortgage payments on the house (there is a $110k mortgage on a $220k house). Is there any way to make them help with mortgage payments, or increase my daughters share of the equity when I die, since I'm the one making the payments?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search