Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:14 am

Legal Question


Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice lawyer. If I do, can he be my legal counsel in the future? Is this a conflict? Thank-you


question bubble
11/07/09, 7:37 am

Legal Answer


Maybe; maybe not.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law
211 North Union Street Suite 100
Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/07/09, 8:20 am

Legal Answer


The ethical rules that cover the attorney-client relationship are fairly complicated, but it is likely he would be able to represent you unless he had some financial interest in your case (beyond the fee he earns). Most of the ethical considerations are based on preserving his objectivity.

Paul B. Ward

Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
8304 Old Courthouse Road, Suite B
Vienna,, VA 22182

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Italiano

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Deutsch

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in French

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Spanish

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Japanese

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Arabic

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Russian

flags Hi! I have an opportunity to go on a date with a very nice in Hebrew