Virginia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
What are the rights of a trustee and a exuator in a will? What are their rights and duties?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Executors and trustees normally have a different legal status from one another, i.e., the former being involved with the probate of wills and administration of decedents' estates and the latter, not surprisingly, with the administration of trusts. Both, however, also have rights as well as what the law terms fiduciary obligations to various persons associated with wills as well as with trusts.
In order to learn more about what these various rights as well as obligations might be for an executor or a trustee, I would suggest that you check with your local circuit court's probate division to see if they have some informational pamphlets on the subjects which are free to the public or your local library which should also have some similar materials. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


