Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

what is a waiver of qualification. my father has just died and his wife wants me to sign one. should I?

Asked on 8/28/13, 6:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As next of kin, you have a right to be appointed executor. Your stepmother wants you to waive that right so that she can become executor. Whether you should is up to you.

Read more
8/29/13, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now