Virginia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/01/09, 10:39 pm

Legal Question


i was injured at work and i hurt my back i feel off a 6foot ladder i havent worked the last three month but my docter is taling me that there is nothing wrong with me but i have a lot of pain what should i do


question bubble
11/06/09, 10:58 pm

Legal Answer


The opinion of the authorized treating physician carries great weight with the Virginia Workers Compensation Commission. However, you may have a problem that is beyond the expertise of this particular doctor. It might be appropriate for you to see another doctor but this has to be carefully coordinated or you will end up having to pay for the second doctor. You probably need to consult an attorney as soon as possible as the insurance company will try to cut off your benefits.

Peter M. Sweeny, Esq.

Author:Virginia Workers' Compensation Case Finder
LexisNexis Workers' Compensation Notable People 2009
Leesburg, VA 20175

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/10/09, 1:58 pm

Legal Answer


I agree with Mr. Sweeny. You need a 2nd opinion, but you need to have it coordinated so that you are not paying for it.

Michele Lewane

Injured Workers' Law Firm
7826 Shrader Road
Richmond, VA 23294-4222

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search