Washington | DUI Law
Legal Question
on 2-20-2009 i was arrested for dwi
the next day it was dismissed for no probable cause by the judge
now the prosecutiog attorney has reopened the case
I troy osburn, was the passenger in my 1990 buick reatta that was being test driven by a potential buyer of the car, date was 2-20-2009. Said his name was John bailey
At the james street exit where I live we were hit by a car on the left merging into us and pushed into a car on the right.
After the car was pulled to the side of the road the driver fled the car we were in.
The other vehicles also left.
I was badly shakin up and got out of the car and waited for help
I had no way of contacting the driver because there was no contact information.
He was probably wanted or had no license was the reason for leaving the scene.
Both of the other cars left the scene also
I told the officer we were coming from north seattle and then given a sobriety test - then I was arrested.
My head was badly hit and I was having trouble with my thoughts.
I had been drinking that day before the individual test drove my car.
will this charged be dismissed at the pretrial hearing?


