Legal Question in Family Law in Washington

Changing schools

I share joint custody of my 16 year old daughter with my ex. My daughter wants to transfer to a different school in the same town because of limited opportunities and curriculum at her current school, it's small, my ex doesn't think it's necessary and is against her transfer. Can I go ahead with the transfer since it's my daughters choice? She is driving or can hitch a ride with classmates so he wouldn't be inconvenienced in that way.

Asked on 6/05/03, 1:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lori Wheat Lori L. Wheat, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Changing schools

A review of the Parenting Plan is necessary to ascertain each parent's rights and responsibilities in relation to the child.

Read more
6/05/03, 7:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now