Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Washington

If you file for Bankruptcy in Washington State do they check for outstanding arrest warrents?

Asked on 8/04/09, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Weitz Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That is certainly not in the Bankruptcy filing paperwork. Unless the court sees a need to do more due diligence on a debtor, there should be no reason to check for warrants.

Read more
8/11/09, 9:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now