Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Washington

my mother changed my first name illegaly when i was a child. she enrolled me in school and got my social security number in another name other than what is on my birth certificate. now since i lived as that name i am unable to get a drivers license and my passport was revoked when i tried to renew it. there are other problems i am having because of this. anything that requires my birth certificate and soc sec# at the same time. she refuses to help me resolve this. in fact she told me to sue her. can i file charges against her? i wasnt really kidnapped but name napped rather and it has caused me many problems.

Asked on 9/17/12, 11:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Baner Baner & Baner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Odd - the birth certificate has a SSN on it?

Read more
9/19/12, 11:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now