Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Washington

will filling bankruptcy stop a garnishment for traffic fines now in collections?

Asked on 7/24/13, 7:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It should, so long as the city is willing to recognize the bankruptcy.

http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
Answered on 7/24/13, 9:06 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Washington


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now