Washington | Business Law
Legal Question
Can an employee obligate a business to a verbal contract without consent of owner
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Amir John Showrai |
If the employee is acting within the scope of his employment, the answer is yes. For example, if a store manager promises to pay a supplier $1,000 for a pallet of canned foods, and the owner later finds out this was a bad deal, that he could get them for $800, then the owner is stuck with that bad deal, particularly if as part of his duties, the manager regularly buys pallets of canned food.
|
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Susan L. Beecher, Atty at Law
Kent, WA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Search Questions and Answers


