Washington | Business Law
Legal Question
My husband employer has him work over time but does not pay him for it. What can we do about this. He is hourly, Thank you
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ann Sattler |
He should contact an employment attorney soon. Wages must be paid for any hour worked, and depending on if the claim meets certain criteria, double the amount due plus attorney fees can be recovered too. We regularly handle cases such as this if you would like further assistance. |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Susan L. Beecher, Atty at Law
Kent, WA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Search Questions and Answers


