Washington | Business Law
Legal Question
What is the proper way to cancel a listing between myself and a business broker that i am unhappy with?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Amir John Showrai |
You should have a signed listing agreement that specifies how to cancel the agreement, and whether there are any early termination penalties or clauses. If there are early cancellation penalties, you may want to call and discuss the situation with the broker. Tell them that you just don't think you are a good fit, and ask that they let you out. You never know, it may work and you'll save a ton of money and aggravation in the process.
If that does not work, then depending on the dollars and cents that are at stake and depending on how time sensitive this matter is, you may want to contact an attorney to see if they can help extricate you from this situation. |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Susan L. Beecher, Atty at Law
Kent, WA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Search Questions and Answers


