Washington  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/08/07, 1:53 pm

Legal Question


dealing with a no interest financing plan

Unicorn financial services claimed we were $41 short on a payment we made to them. We had 2 contracts with them one for $3875 and one for $1150. At the time they made this claim we had paid in $4100. They billed us $600 for the $3875 contract.

They are completely unyielding in our letters and phone calls to them and now have added $200 more saying we now owe them for the $1150 contract. This has been going on since Feb 2007. I have had them send us Arbitration Papers that have to be filed right away. Is this worth going thru or is it just going to cost us another $125 to try and fight this. Paying $800 on a $41 error seems unreasonable to us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search