Washington  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/15/07, 11:57 pm

Legal Question


Delivery of Summons

I came home last night October 14, 2007 to find a summons and complaint for a unsecured debt slipped under my door. I have no idea who delivered the summons and never signed anything acknowledging that I received the summons on this date. But I did call the lawyers today saying that I received the summons last night and was not sure what to do. I live alone and was out between 12:15 PM and 8 PM visiting family. A resident apartment manager was on duty at the time. Is it legal for the person doing the delivery to leave the summons with the apartment manager? Is he considered to be part of my household?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Italiano

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Deutsch

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in French

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Spanish

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Japanese

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Arabic

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Russian

flags Delivery of Summons I came home last night October 14, 2007 in Hebrew