Washington | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
private debt collection
What is the statute of limitations on a private debt with no written contract?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Powell |
Re: private debt collection Depends on whether there is an "open account" or not. If there is an open account (course of conduct), Washington Courts have recently decided that is subject to the same six year statute of limitations as written agreements.
Elizabeth Powell |
Top Attorneys in WA
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Wolfe Law Group, LLC
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
TrueNorthLaw PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-26
Brettin Law Office
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-27
Symmes Law Group, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-19
The Law Offices of Matthew R. King, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Robin L. Scott, Attorney at Law
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


