Washington  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/21/04, 12:07 pm

Promissary Note

It is regarding with Mom's Promissary Note that supposed to be public notaries and signed by that person. It was done in Pierce County of Wa State. If the Orginal Promissary note does not have Seal of Stamp of Public Notary, Would that Primassary Note still legal? Also, If we could prove that My mom was under heavy medication that time of signing and without knowing she was signing with Doctor's testimony. Can I sue the person with falsifiying the documentation and also person what had public noterize person too? Please let me know. I am really in desperate suition to help my mom, She does not speak good English and cannot read. From what I understand is that Person whom my mom owes the money took her to Laywers office and without fully explain the suitiation and make her sign because she does not know any better and I have descover this 2 years later. She is going insane with harrasment from that person. Look forward to hear soon. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search