Legal Question in Criminal Law in Washington

I am 21 years of age. Committed a shopping theft (theft lll) in washington state .amount never exceeded 70 $, and this is my first offense. What is the punishment. Will I get jail time?

Asked on 7/31/13, 10:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a lawyer and ask the store for a "compromise of misdemeanor."

Read more
7/31/13, 12:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now