Washington | Criminal Law
11/06/09, 12:41 am
Legal Question
I was assigned a public defender a few years ago and am now in prison.The state is now charging me for that service. Can they do that?
I was assigned a public defender a few years ago and am now in prison.The state is now charging me for that service. Can they do that?
|
Read More Answered By: James J. White, attorney |
Yes. But you may have a challenge if you were not aware of the cost and/or did not agree to the cost or if it was not ordered at your sentencing. At your service, |
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 1127
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-17
Ellensburg, WA
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Bremerton, WA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Bellingham, WA
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-31
Bremerton, WA
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Lewiston, ID
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-02-07
Bothell, WA
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Under DOC supervision with a medical marijuana card yet am being threatened with...
► I have had multiple felony convictions in the state of washington including 2nd...
► I am awaiting trial for prostitution. Each time i go to pretrial, the prosecutor is...
► I recently (yesterday) went into a pet store at the mall and was appalled by the...
► Do i have to get an attorney before i can get my conviction vacated
► Whats the sentence range for forgery with an offender score of 5?
► Is there anyway to drop a felony to a misdemeanor
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Washington| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press