Washington  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 3:36 pm

Legal Question


Hello. I was committed of a first degree crime in 1994,Dec 27th.I was sentence to 108 months.I was kept past my early release date which was on 10/10/02 for no reason at all.[eccept to make money off of me being incarcerrated there longer.] I was finnally ordered to pack up my things as fast as I could .Your out the next morning I was told.Thats all they would say.... which was on 4/10/03 six months later .I want to know if its to late to sue DOC for the wrong they have done to me by keeping me incarcerrated longer. And what kind of law suit this would fall under.Also if you know of any lawyers who work with out any money up front until the case lawsuit is won or done. Thank you for any help you can give.


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:30 pm

Legal Answer


You should re-submit your question under civil litigation or civil rights. As to the merits of your case, I would not want to comment until I knew much more and had seen the records. I think you may have a problem with the statute of limitations.

Christopher Steuart

IT Forensics, Inc. 11206 Des Moines Memorial Drive S, Suite 104 Seattle, WA 98168

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search