Washington | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was convicted of a DUI in Washington state in October of 2000. I would like to get back into hunting and am trying to find out how or if I can get my firearm rights restored to go hunting in any state not limited to Washington. As a convicted felon currently I am not able to own/carry a firearm for any reason. There seems to be a difference between the federal and state laws on this. I am not sure if Washington state can restore my rights or if the federal law trumps this from happening. If I can get my rights back do I need to hire an attorney or something I could do on my own? How long does this process usually take? How much should I expect to spend from start to finish?
Thanks
Top Areas of Law


