Legal Question in Criminal Law in Washington

I have a female friend who has an ex that took pictures and video of her without her knowledge. She was in a relationship with him but had no idea that these things were being done and he is now trying to sell them to men in her town. Does she have any recourse? Is this both criminal and if so what laws has he violated and can she sue for invasion of privacy and emotional distress?

Asked on 5/02/13, 6:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark A. Chmelewski Law Office of: Mark A. Chmelewski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

please call me at my office: 509-933-1529

Mark A. Chmelewski

mac1law.com

Read more
5/02/13, 7:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now