Legal Question in Criminal Law in Washington

Pleading guilty vs. being convicted...

If you plead guilty to a felony charge, is it considered the same as being convicted of a felony? If not, what are the differences?

Thank you for your time

Asked on 5/04/07, 2:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Ferris Law Office of Paul T. Ferris
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Pleading guilty vs. being convicted...

A person who enters a plea of guilty to a particular charge is considered convicted of that charge, whether it is a felony or misdemeanor.

Read more
5/04/07, 3:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now