Washington  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


i RECIEVED A CHECK FOR 2975.00 FROM A CUSTOMER WHO WANTS ME TO DO SOME WORK IN A HOME FOR HIM. I DONT KNOW IF ITS GOOD OR NOT SO, IF I CASH IT, AND ITS NOT, CAN I BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR IT?


question bubble
11/19/09, 5:11 pm

Legal Answer


Avoid the issue ....

1. Call his bank and inquire whether there are sufficient funds.

2. Go to the bank where the account is held and cash it there.

3. Deposit the check in your account and WAIT until it clears before spending any money you consider to be proceeds from that check.

Paul Ferris

Law Office of Paul T. Ferris 105 W. 5th Ave., Suite 108 Ellensburg, WA 98926

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search