Washington  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 5:10 pm

Legal Question


My sons guitar was stolen from a school storage area that they told him he could put it so he would not have to take it home everyday. I am told now that they don't have any avenue for him to get a replacement. Do I have any legal options. Can we sue the school in small claims court for the cost of the guitar? Should there insurance cover it? Should ours? Or are we just out of luck?


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:45 pm

Legal Answer


You should re submit this under civil (tort) law.

Christopher Steuart

IT Forensics, Inc. 11206 Des Moines Memorial Drive S, Suite 104 Seattle, WA 98168

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search