Washington | Discrimination Law
11/12/09, 8:11 pm
Legal Question
If i am 16 years old and a cash prize contest requires you to be 18 at time of entry, is there any way i can still join the contest?
If i am 16 years old and a cash prize contest requires you to be 18 at time of entry, is there any way i can still join the contest?
|
Read More Answered By: Amir John Showrai |
No. As a minor, you are not legally considered to have the capacity to enter into contracts, which is what the prize contest is legally considered to be. |
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-21
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-17
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
► How old do you have to be to be legally responceable for a medical bill.
► My husband experienced racism at work, and reported this to his supervisors. Three...
► Harassment and bullying case Would you be interested in a clear cut case of topics...
► DOL retesting for CDL I have been selected to a mandatory re testing of my CDL. I...
► Under age dating my friends dating a 20 year old and her parents dont know so im...
► Celiac disease and discrimination in the workplace I have Celiac disease which is...
► Blacklisting my last day at my employer was 6/14/2008, I was suppose to start a new...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Washington| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press