Washington | Elder Law
Legal Question
Elder father, paranoid
71 y.o father who can take care of self for most part, he eats, dresses self, drives. He refuses medical care cause he is paranoid that the government will find out things about him. He is picketting the courthouse cause he's not getting the interest he feels he deserves on quite a sum of money...which is now in hands of a gaurdian. But only control is over that money. I fear my father needs a guardian...how do I start? How do they find one incompetent? Do I call APS or mental health? All us children are fairly estranged from father(long story).


