Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Washington

I am wanting to start a record label but want to make sure i'm safe!. I will be selling and distributing online as well as physically. What licences/permits do i need?

DBA? RETAIL? LLC? TRADEMARK?

Asked on 8/30/09, 7:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Weitz Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

1) Start your Businsess - probably LLC

2) Register with State by obtaining Business License

3) Trademark name - get copyrights on music

Hope this helps,

Scott Weitz

Read more
9/04/09, 7:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now