Washington  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/01/09, 11:52 am

Legal Question


Can a husband be guilty of forgery for submitting wife's forged signature to withdraw funds from wife's investment account? Wife had given husband authority to make trades in the same account, and had signed wire documents on several occasions to request wired funds into joint checking account. But husband then forged her signature to wire funds via fax over 25 times without her knowledge until the account was depleted.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search