Legal Question in Family Law in Washington

Little sister doesn't want to visit dad, what can she do?

I am asking in place of my sister who wants to know, can she be emancipated from her father and not from her mother. They are divorced, dad is abusive, mom has custody but dad has visitation. My sister doesn't want to go visit him...ever again. She called to ask me if she could be emancipated from one parent and not the other. I told her I would look into it. I am wondering if she can be at all? she's only 14. There are two other sisters who don't want to visit either. One is 10 and the other is 12. Is there anything they can do? Is emancipation from one parent an option for any of them? I would love to give them some options if any are available. They live in Washington state. Thank you for your help.

Asked on 1/20/03, 6:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gass Timothy Gass Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Little sister doesn't want to visit dad, what can she do?

I'm sorry, I am not a Wash Attorney so I cannot help you

Read more
Answered on 1/21/03, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now