Washington | Immigration Law
Legal Question
How can an adult Mexican citizen, having lived in the U.S. since he was 2 years old, recently married to an American citizen and the father of an American child (from current spouse), apply for legal residency? Can he stay in the U.S.? Will deportation be an issue?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
If no one ever had petitioned for him with INS / USCIS, a US citizen spouse can petition for him now. However, he will have to go back to Mexico to apply for a visa (when petition is approved) AND, most importantly, he will also need to have a hardship waiver approved. This is not going to be an easy case. For this particular situation, you should have an assistance of a qualified immigration attorney.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help, I work with clients from all States: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in WA
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Thuong-Tri Legal Services, PLLC
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Pacific Law, Inc., P.S.
Fife, WA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-09
Search Questions and Answers


