Washington  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/09/09, 9:32 pm

Legal Question


Hi, I'm on an H4 visa, and my husband's H1B expires in Oct 2010. His greencard application has not been filed yet, and given the state of the economy, it looks a little right now. He works as a software engineer in Seattle WA. I wanted to know if there is a way I can convert my H4 status to an H1B and then my husband's status can be changed into an H4 and then we can buy sometime to file for a greencard through some via media?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search