Washington  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 11:42 pm

Legal Question


I'm sure this question has been asked before, but I need some specific answers.

I'm a Software Engineer, completing my 6 year H-1B run in October 2010. I changed employers in 2008. My previous employer did file for my PERM Labor (LCA) and it went into audit. Last I heard, it is still in audit with an 18 month delay. My current employer has not filed for my LCA. What are my chances of being able to get an H-1B extension using my previous employer's pending LCA application? I do not intend to go back to that employer, and they may probably cancel the application once it's out of audit.

My country of citizenship is India - any helpful answers will be appreciated.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search