Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/05/09, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


patent ownership

I have many patents in my name, for myself and several companies. I am an experienced engineer and signed a non-compete. During this employment I have filed a patent application that has nothing to do with this company's business. Can they try to claim ownership or control of it? I am interested in licensing it to an interested company (not their competitor). No work was done on this patent idea at this company, but I did file it during employment.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search