Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/07/00, 1:25 pm

Legal Question


Do I have to register a copyright with the U.S. Copyright Office or can I regist

Do I have to register a copyright with the U.S. Copyright Office in order to be able to file suit against infringement or can I register with a private company, such as the Copyright Clearance Center and still follow up with litigation? I know I am protected by copyright the moment my "idea" is pruduced in a tangible form, but wht about registartion? Who can I legally register with so that it holds up in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search