Washington  |  Juvenile Dependency

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/23/04, 11:15 pm

Paying for Sons Crimes

my son stole a car 2 months before 18 bday while living with a friend with our consent. Judge agreed that we weren't resp.for hes damages to said car since he was not in our home. Now a second car has come out blue months later claiming damage and first sent son a bill. Now us and threatning to suspend my licences. They have not sent us proof that he damaged the car only that its damaged. Son still doesn't live with us. Are we responsible for the debt.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search