Washington | Employment Law
Legal Question
Is it illegal for my boss to tell me I can't work anymore because I'm 37 weeks pregnant? They aren't willing to compensate me.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ann Sattler |
Yes, it is. If you get laid off you should contact an employment attorney. We have a very experienced one at our small firm who has been practicing for over 25 yrs. I assist him with some cases so feel free to contact me if/when you need further assistance.
LEGAL DISCLAIMER: this is not legal advice and should not be relied upon as such. This response does not create an attorney-client relationship.
|
Top Attorneys in WA
Susan L. Beecher, Atty at Law
Kent, WA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Crispin Employment Lawyers
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-21
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Robert B Kornfeld, Attorney at Law, Inc., P.S.
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 111
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-28
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Search Questions and Answers


