Washington | Military Law
Legal Question
Military Discharge
I was wondering if you could give me some advice. Back in 2004 I was discharged from the Navy under honorable conditions with an RE-4 reenlistment code. The narrative for the discharge was JDA - Fraudulent Enlistment into Military Service. The story started in 2002 when I went into the recruiters office. I started filling out the paperwork on my financial sheet, and when it came to my debts I filled them out honestly. My recruiter AM1 Barnett took the paper from me and told me to fill it out like I had no debt. Now, being the young impressionable kid that I was, I did not stick to my guns and filled out the paperwork as he requested. Two years later I find myself being outprocessed for something that I was instructed to do by an E-6 in the United States Navy. The funny thing is at the time my command was going to waive my adverce financial information because of my performance marks. I was never below a 3.83 on my evaluations and was the ALPO for the line division as an E-2. I also have a letter of commendation from a Captain. I have been doing a lot of reading on RE-4 codes and have never found a success story about one that has been reversed. Can you help me?


