Washington  |  Military Law

question bubble
1/27/09, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


OTH discharge, Officer with 11yrs of service

I have 11yrs of service as an Officer During a tour, had an inapprop. relationship. Recevied a GOLOR for adult/fratization, misconduct to name the major ones. They hit me with everything.. After my tour (incident) i received an HONORABLE d/c, and the military was aware of the situation, i had to testify in a case that the other party had become involved in. It has taken 2 years to separate me,(missed two promotions boards because of the ''flag'') after I requested to vol. separate. My discharge was an OTH for an incident that occured now 4yrs ago. My question to you, what is the likely hood of reversing the d/c with a dd214 of an honorable d/c and outstanding OERs throughout my career (during the tour time), even during the separation period and letters of recommendations? What recommendations do you have to prepare for an appeal with my military records? What are the chances of a possible return to any branch of the military? Is it 3yrs to file with military records or is it 15yrs?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search