Washington  |  Native American Law

question bubble
10/08/98, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Pari-mutuel (non-banked) slot machines

California has a non-banking (pari-mutuel) constitutional requirement that all gambling not be backed (guaranteed) by the house(casino). I have heard that Washington State is a pari-mutuel state, except for gambling games conducted at card tables. Are pari-mutuel slot machines legal on Washington state Indian Reservations? Our company has a very successful operating pari-mutuel slot machine that operates exactly like a banked (Las Vegas) machine, and it looks like any other slot machine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search