Legal Question in Personal Injury in Washington

I was just injured at Home Depot and told 2 employees about it and instead of offering assistance they did nothing. I asked for help getting and cutting a 3/4" sheet of MDF and the employee walked to the saw, and told me to go down 1 isles and get the sheet of MDF. The sheet was much heavier than I expected and when removed from the rack it fell on my foot. I knew it was bad instantly but thought that maybe it was like a stubbed tow and the pain would just go away. I proceeded to try to drag the product towards the saw while the employee stood there and watched me limo and struggle. I finally got it to the saw and the employee attempted to lift the 4x8 sheet of MDF and was unable to by himself. I was standing off to the side in very apparent pain. He looked at me and said, "wow, this stuff is really heavy! Can you give me a hand getting it up here?" I agreed and helped him. He cut the pieces and walked away, leaving me to carry them up to the register and pay. I got home and took my show off to find it puddled in blood and I am now going to the emergency room to have it x-rayed and potentially stitched. I just called and reported the incident to Home Depot and they informed me that their insurance company will be contacting me on either Monday or Tuesday of next week.

Asked on 8/16/13, 8:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexandra Filutowski The Filutowski Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

My firm handles premises liability claims. Feel free to co tact my firm directly via our contact form: http://www.filutowskilaw.com/filutowski-law-firm-seattle-call-206-427-4456/

Read more
8/16/13, 8:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now