Washington | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I recently owned a commercial cleaning franchise. I gave up the franchise. The franchiser collects the monthly payments from my cleaning accounts. and then removes their fees and sends me a check once a month for the balance. I recently gave up my franchise do to several problems with the franchiser and now the franchiser is going to keep the money that I earned for services rendered from my cleaning accounts. I have a contract with the Franchiser and he is saying since I still owe a balance for the franchise purchase he can keep the money I earned for services rendered and apply it towards my franchise. Can the franchiser do this? The franchiser was in breach of contract but that is a whole other legal issue.


