Washington | Personal Injury
Legal Question
if a tree fall down by it self and cause a accident is the property owner responsable
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Amir John Showrai |
Yes, it is possible to be sued under the circumstances you present. For example, if the tree was rotten and dying or severely slumped over, the law will often hold that the owner has a duty to ensure the tree is not in danger of falling onto a neighbor's property (as one example). This type of situation often comes down to whether the owner knew about the trees condition, or should have known about it, and if they knew or should have known and did nothing, then they have breached their duty to the person harmed to do something to avoid the risk the tree poses.
It can get very complicated and these are often very fact specific situations, which I can't go into given that you have provided very little in the way of facts. That said, I think this takes response goes as far as I can with what you've provided. |
Top Attorneys in WA
Law Offices of Smith & White, PLLC
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 1127
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-17
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Preble Law Firm, P.S.
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Sam Hochberg & Associates
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 261
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Robert B Kornfeld, Attorney at Law, Inc., P.S.
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 111
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-28
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Thuong-Tri Legal Services, PLLC
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Search Questions and Answers


