Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Washington

Forest Moratorium

My husband and I just purchased 25 acres timber ground with intent to build a single family home. About a week after closing I purchased septic and building permits. The next day the planning dept. notified us of a six-year forest moratorium on the property, now we have 25 acres and legally we can't do anything but grow trees until the moratorium is over (2009). We think we should have been notified of the moratorium at some point whether by the realtor, previous owner of the property, in the stacks of paper work, etc. The prorety is ours now but is there anything we can do about the fact that we were NOT told of ths moratorium?

Asked on 10/02/05, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Vasquez In Pacta, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Forest Moratorium

You may have a cause of action against the seller and the title company for failing to disclose such a material issue with the land.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/05, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now