Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Washington

Inspection damage

Who is responsible for the damaged caused by a home inspector and buyer? The person who hired the inspector? Our garage door was tested under full force which made it jump the track and break the sprocket. Our siding was yanked on so hard a chunk was pulled off. The inspector took a knife and gouged out a chunk of siding. A bathroom vent was knocked off in the attic. The potential buyer used the toilet paper holder for leverage to get off the pot and pulled it partially out of the wall.

Thanks Bill

Asked on 10/20/05, 3:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Vasquez In Pacta, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Inspection damage

You should refer to your purchase/sale agreement, normally the buyer is responsible for any damaged caused by him or his agent, the inspector.

Read more
10/20/05, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now