Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Washington

can i legallybe forced to sell?

My brother and I both own an equal portion of land that can not be subdivided. He wants to sell his ''half'' of the land but I do not want to sell my portion, and I can not afford to buy him out. He has threatened to get a lawyer involved to get me to sell. My question is can I legally be forced to sell the land?

Asked on 12/15/05, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lee Brettin Brettin Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: can i legallybe forced to sell?

Absent an express agreement to the contrary, no.

Read more
12/15/05, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now