Washington | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
picking up the property taxes
My question is I have been paying property taxes that were behind of almost 3 years and the property in question I have a loan on but my brother some how made himself the owner and tax payer of said property, Since I have been working with the treasurers office to get this resolved and my brother is not paying and it was once in my name only, can i get the property back into my name since i have been the one making all mortagage payments inwhich are in my name as a primary name on loan plus now i'm making the property taxes so as i don't lose my home, what paper would i have to file to once again reclaim my property I do have proof of making all these payments,my brother has altered something to make it his but hasn't like i said paid the property taxes in 3 years and i almost lost the property, as i see it he refuses to pay and i'm stuck with it all of it,loan and taxes


