Washington | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Right of Recision
Does the State of Washington have the right of recision for the for the lessee of a short term lease (for moorage of a dock)?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Powell |
Re: Right of Recision Probably not. I'd need to know more. What WA will accept is an accord and satisfaction - in other words, a new agreement replacing the old agreement. Both parties can agree to scrap the old agreement.
If only one party wants to rescind the agreement, that's a breach. Deciding whether that is efficient or not turns on the facts.
Hope this helps. Powell |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Preble Law Firm, P.S.
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Thuong-Tri Legal Services, PLLC
Renton, WA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-03
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Search Questions and Answers


